

Exempt players for The 103rd California Amateur Championship La Costa Resort and Spa, June 16-21, 2014

We would like to congratulate you on being exempt from qualifying for The 103rd California Amateur Championship. If you are going to participate in the Championship, please enter online at <u>www.scga.org</u> by April 16th, 2014. The entry fee is \$85-225+\$225 for event fees. <u>Please note</u>: You still must meet all the tournament eligibility requirements to register for this event.

If you are unable to participate in the Championship, we would appreciate it if you would notify the Rules & Competitions Department at your earliest convenience by emailing <u>ininnemann@scga.org</u>.

2014 Exempt Players

1. Past Champions (as of 2003, this is a 10-year exemption):

2013 – Cory McElyea 2012 – Kevin Marsh 2011 – Bhavik Patel (p) 2010 – Scott Travers (p) 2009 – Geoff Gonzalez (p) 2008 – Nick Delio (p) 2007 – Josh Anderson (p) 2006 – Jordan Nasser 2005 – Don Dubois 2004 – Spencer Levin (p) 2001 – Darryl Donovan 1999 – Tim Hogarth 1998 – Ed Cuff, Jr. 1994 – Steve Woods 1993 – Casey Boyns

2. 2013 Round of 32 Match Play Qualifiers:

Ben Geyer	John Catlin
Benjamin Lein	Johnny Macarthur
Brandon Gama	Jonathan Garrick
Bryson Dechambeau	Joseph Sanders
Christopher Petefish	Kevin Lee
Cody Blick	Lorens Chan
Corey Pereira	Mac McClung
Cory McElyea	Mark Anguiano
Dalan Refioglu	Matt Hansen
Dan Sullivan	Nick Moore
Danny Paniccia	Pace Johnson
David Gazzolo	Sam Johnston

Eric Sugimoto	Sean Crocker
Jacob Knapp	Stewart Hagestad
Jay Hwang	Tyler Raber
Jeremy Sanders	Xander Schauffele

3 Current NCGA/SCGA Champions

2013 SCGA Amateur Champion: Beau Hossler
2013 SCGA Match Play Champion: Niall Platt
2014 SCGA Mid-Amateur Champion: Ramie Sprinkling
2013 SCGA Public Links Champion: Jeff Coburn
2013 NCGA Amateur Champion: Ben Geyer*
2013 NCGA Stroke Play Champion: Ben Geyer*
2013 NCGA Junior Champion: Corey Pereira*
2013 NCGA Public Links Champion: Nick Moore*

4. 2014 State CIF Champion: TBD, June xxx, 2014

5. 2013 SCGA Amateur Championship (Top 5 finishers):

Beau Hossler* Xander Schauffele* Tyler Torano Niall Platt Stewart Hagestad* Dan Sullivan*

6. 2013 NCGA Amateur Match Play Championship (Quarterfinalists):

Alex Franklin Cody Robinson Ben Geyer(p) Jeff Murphy

9.

Sebastian Crampton Corey Pereira* Ryan Knop Andrew Morgan

7. 2013 US Amateur Match Play Qualifiers:

Jason Anthony	Brandon Hagy
Bryson Dechambeau	Xander Schauffele*
Michael Weaver	Eli Cole
Cory McElyea*	Matt Pinizzotto
Rico Hoey	

8. NCGA/SCGA members listed on the top 200 on the WAGR as of March 1, 2014

Bryson Dechambeau*	Anthony Paolucci	Kurt Kitayama
Brandon Hagy*	Beau Hossler*	
Michael Weaver*	Corey Pereira*	
Xander Schauffele*	Cory McElyea*	
Brian Campbell	Lorens Chan*	
Jonathan Garrick*	Pace Johnson*	
Mark Aguiano*	Eli Cole*	
Jack Perry	Matt Hansen*	
Special Exemptions as selected by the CGA:		
Ben Heisey	Matt Cohn	
Randy Haag	John Sawin	

Bobby Holden Robert Funk Ricky Desantis Menar Shah Jonathan Sanders

* Signifies exempt from a previous category